Posted on

Invisibility…

I found this moody bit of prose on a blog called Aloha Mister Hand and wanted to share it with everyone. It’s called “Invisibility”, but I’m not sure of the author’s name. I see you ‘liked’ the post, so hopefully you’ll read this so I can give proper credit to you. In the meantime, people, this is NOT my own work:

Invisibility.

Not just a superhero’s power.

What I know all too well.

Pain.

Hurt.

Embarrassment.

Loneliness.

Confusion.

Concern.

Fear.

Doubt.

Worry.

Nervous.

Anxious.

Apprehension.

Broken.

Terrified.

Aggravation.

Tension.

Fret.

Bashful.

Panic.

Knowing and not caring.

Caring and not knowing.

Back and forth.

Up and down.

A rollercoaster.

Butterflies.

Stomach ache.

Maybe the butterflies got caught in the knots.

Headache.

Sleepless.

Toss and turn.

Back and forth.

Up and down.

A rollercoaster.

A short reprieve.

Flying again, in my own head,

In my own emotions,

Not knowing where I’m going,

Or where I belong,

If anywhere.

Longing.

Wanting.

Feeling.

Not feeling.

Not wanting to feel.

Feeling not wanted.

Tears.

Red face.

Oh, that ugly crying face.

Stop that, you look ridiculous.

Pretty darn deep, huh? Found this just today, and it was originally posted on the author’s website at Aloha Mister Hand blog.

About Brad Armpitt

Visionary Web Designer and Information Architect. Blogger, marketer, consultant, bon vivant, PT-wannabe, music and internet addict.

Well... Don't Just Sit There! Say Somethin', Bitch!

