Posted on

Sometimes life does rock…

… and so does WEBN 102.7, baby! Yeah! Went to the radio station yesterday with a friend and rocked out with 6 other winners and their guests.

Budweiser provided free libations for everyone, and White Castle (a local restaurant chain) provided burgers and fries. Remember now, this is all at 7:00 in the morning! 😀

We spent the next 3 hours there listening to a local band called Rootbound and they absolutely rocked! Check out their home page here.

Towards the end, we all got 2 of the older Bengals-looking Frog (mascot) stickers (sadly, no t-shirts, though), and a ticket each to go see ‘Root Fest’  (featuring our local Rootbound) in West Union, Ohio in August.  It’s a big local music festival that rocks from 4 p.m.-4 a.m., then everybody camps out afterwards.  You can read more about it here.  It’s definitely a good time.

When we first got there, Rodney (the rep) gave us all a ticket, and then at the very end he called out numbers. Guess what I won, all?  Two tickets to go see 311 & Sublime!  Yeah, baby!  😀

But then as I was leaving, another guy asked me if I wanted to trade my tickets for  New York Dolls, Poison and Motley Crue on the 26th of this month! Yea!! Even better, baby!  Old chicks my age will be there!  😀

That’s 3 winning days in a row for me, and ‘Yes’ I have knocked wood every time I have written these. 😀

I’ve already counted my blessings, but I have to admit I am a bit excited to see what Day 4 has in store for me today… ???

About Brad Armpitt

Visionary Web Designer and Information Architect. Blogger, marketer, consultant, bon vivant, PT-wannabe, music and internet addict.

Well... Don't Just Sit There! Say Somethin', Bitch!

